Average Guest Rating for The Plough Inn, Leicester
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 112 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Elizabeth
Alone
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A safe comfortable, value for money location"
my second stay at the plough was there 6 yrs ago again for a family funeral, had no hesitation about staying there this time, never even thought about goi ng anywhere else.... Read more
"A safe comfortable, value for money location"
my second stay at the plough was there 6 yrs ago again for a family funeral, had no hesitation about staying there this time, never even thought about goi ng anywhere else. Read less
Likes:
The lovely welcome on arrival, & the friendly approach throughout the stay. Above all as an elderly guest alone I felt very safe, which is something one does not feel in Travel Inns & Lodges
Dislikes:
absolutely nothing
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Waleed
Alone
Stayed: Nov '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"very best shrt stay"
2 nights at wigston at the plough Inn hotel... Read more
"very best shrt stay"
2 nights at wigston at the plough Inn hotel Read less
Likes:
the clean and tidy room and very friendly staff
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Carol
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, warm accommodation but needed more light in the room"
Quite adequate for what I needed.... Read more
"Comfortable, warm accommodation but needed more light in the room"
Quite adequate for what I needed. Read less
Likes:
The fact that it was only a few minutes from the Leic Record Office
Dislikes:
1. The very strong smell of chemical air fresheners
2. The loose bed head which kept banging on the wall when I moved in bed
3. The TV's position inches away from ceiling
The Plough Inn, Leicester
andrew
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very pleasant"
Everything was as it should be.... Read more
"Very pleasant"
Everything was as it should be. Read less
Likes:
Good hosts, Good beer, Good food, Good bed.
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Disappointing"
Stayed one night for a friend's son's pre-wedding party. I was looking for a friendly, simple but comfortable B&B type room.... Read more
"Disappointing"
Stayed one night for a friend's son's pre-wedding party. I was looking for a friendly, simple but comfortable B&B type room. Read less
Likes:
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Dislikes:
The room was really over-priced. Hardly room to move or get dressed. Very basic.
Response from The Plough Inn:
Dear Kevin, Thankyou for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry that you stay with us was so disapointing, we feel that our prices are very realistic in regard to our rooms. Ensuite, tea / coffee making facility, bottled water, TV and free Wi Fi all the things you get in the larger chains, plus a freshly cooked quality breakfast all for £35.00 per person. FYI the closest hotel to us (with larger rooms) will charge you £43.00 per room with an extra charge of £10.50 for breakfast.
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Sharon B
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable"
The room was comfortable and clean. Ideally located for our visiting.... Read more
"Enjoyable"
The room was comfortable and clean. Ideally located for our visiting. Read less
Likes:
The Full English breakfasts were delightful and gave a good start for a busy day.
Dislikes:
The electrical outlet was not convenient for using a hair blower and curling iron -- behind bed
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Judy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"convenient, clean and tidy, not flash but quite adequate"
stayed to go to the Leicester Records Office which was in easy walking distance. Also wanted to visit Billesdon which we could drive to without having to drive through the city.... Read more
"convenient, clean and tidy, not flash but quite adequate"
stayed to go to the Leicester Records Office which was in easy walking distance. Also wanted to visit Billesdon which we could drive to without having to drive through the city. Read less
Likes:
convenience, good off road parking, flat access to room, good breakfast, staff very accommadating even cooking a meal for us that was not on the menu.
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
maureen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Regular visitors to Wigston and would recommend The Plough and stay again"
Visiting friends - regular visitors to this area to meet old friends. Always enjoy seeing Leicestershire and its beautiful countryside... Read more
"Regular visitors to Wigston and would recommend The Plough and stay again"
Visiting friends - regular visitors to this area to meet old friends. Always enjoy seeing Leicestershire and its beautiful countryside Read less
Likes:
The proprietors at the Plough are very friendly, plus the children made us feel welcome; chatted away and helped to evict the frog which took a liking to our room. Thank you so much for your help.
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
MERVYN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Good basic accomodation. with a excellent breakfast"
Good basic, Rooms needed a upgrade. Shower was poor, with the water running slowly and from hot to cold, for no reason!... Read more
"Good basic accomodation. with a excellent breakfast"
Good basic, Rooms needed a upgrade. Shower was poor, with the water running slowly and from hot to cold, for no reason! Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the staff. With an excellent breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Extremes: dreadful bed and no safe ventilation but nice people and good food"
Overnight en route. We ate in the evening with friends in the bar area. Left after breakfast.... Read more
"Extremes: dreadful bed and no safe ventilation but nice people and good food"
Overnight en route. We ate in the evening with friends in the bar area. Left after breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The people were very friendly and helpful and the evening meal was good pub food. The full English breakfast was excellent.
Dislikes:
The beds were the hardest I can remember: like sleeping on the floor. It was very hot (8/9th July 2013)and being on the ground floor we could not safely leave the window open.
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.2 out of 5
 Very good, friendly staff and good food for the week I was there 
DAVID / Jun 17
Read more reviews